Preview Tracks:

About    Video    Connect  

SPEAK are an Austin, TX-based art-rock quartet, originally formed by high school friends Troupe Gammage (Vocals, Keyboards), Nick Hurt (Guitar, Vocals), and Jake Stewart (Drums) in 2005. After meeting Hurt at the University of Texas classical guitar program, Joey Delahoussaye (Bass, Vocals) joined the fold in 2008 (the two wrote and performed the classical guitar arrangement found on this EP).

After recording their debut I Believe In Everything (2011) in Austin with producer Frenchie Smith (The Dandy Warhols, ...Trail of Dead), the band signed with Modern Art Records and began a series of US tours with great friends and mentors Tally Hall, Jukebox The Ghost, Miniature Tigers, Ra Ra Riot, and Tegan and Sara. The latter group introduced the band to guitarist Ted Gowans and bassist Jasper Leak, both of whom are fantastic solo artists/producers and provided the included remixes.

After spending 2012 self-recording their sophomore album, SPEAK re-emerged in 2013 with their first release in 2 years, "Peaks", which reached #2 on Hypemachine and has garnered over 200,000 plays on SoundCloud. In addition, Gammage recorded an a cappella cover EP entitled Girlsongs, including songs by Charli XCX, Little Dragon, and more. His rendition of Alicia Keys' "If I Ain't Got You" has over 100,000 SoundCloud streams.

More information on SPEAK, including tour dates and other media, can be found at

SPEAK - Peaks EP

  • Peaks
  • Peaks (Jasper Leak Remix)
  • Peaks (Ted Gowans Remix)
  • Peaks (SPEAK Classical Guitar Arrangement)